Sarah's Surprises Blog

July 2, 2010

Gearing up for Street Fair Season

Filed under: Reviews,Sarah\'s Surprises — by Sarah @ 5:18 pm

We’re gearing up for street fair season, and I’m getting pretty excited.

We’ve got a Mei Tai for the baby – Jeff looks really cute when he carries her in it, since it’s orange with huge white flowers. We’re also going to take a stroller with us in case we get too hot to wear her.

She and I both get really hot very easily and that causes problems sometimes.

I love that their are “vents” in the Mei Tai so we can get a little airflow in there and we don’t seem to get as hot as we do with our Baby K’tan baby carrier.

This year when I was trying to see the vendor list for the Fargo Street Fair, I ended up finding the vendor application and at $300-700 for a booth, I can see why there are usually only 1 or 2 soap vendors there.

I do miss being able to see and smell all of the different soaps and lotions, but I am getting used to it.

If only there was somewhere local that sold more handcrafted items, and had enough turnover so that the same products weren’t sitting the same places they were when I was in the store 2 years ago.

Are you gearing up for street fair season?

Are there any local fairs or events that you can’t miss every year?

Where do you go to get your indie craft fix?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.